Washington Square & Dessert Truck, New York

25 Oct

This was my last night in New York. And I had great time! Especially I got a sumptuous dessert treats from my friend.. One of the best dessert I’ve ever had!!! Thank you!!! And one of them was GOAT CHEESECAKE!!! Some of you mite feel yucky.. But trust me (as I trust my friend when she said it’s really delicious..) It is really DELICIOUS.. BELLISIMO!! You should definitely try it!

I apologize first since I don’t take the pictures.. Somehow, for most of the food that I ate I didn’t take any shots. Maybe I was already too hungry or excited that I forgot… Hahahha… However, I’ve browse the web and found some great shots.. Provided by Tina Wong.

We also had Warm Molten Chocolate Cake and Warm Chocolate Bread Pudding with Bacon Sauce.. And yes, Bacon Sauce. Want to know their other products, visit Dessert Truck here.

I think our favourite was goat cheesecake, followed by bread pudding, if I’m not mistaken. Then the last one was Molten cake (which is pretty much the same with chocolate lava cake–if you’ve ever eaten one) It costs $6 each. Quite expensive, but worth the price.

Other than that, on my last night I took pics of Washington Square, which was the location where my friend and her family lived. It’s a nice landmark, resembling the famous Arc de Triomphe in France. Anyway, enjoy these shots especially the desserts hahahahhaa…..

 

chocolate bread pudding
YUMMY GOAT CHEESECAKE

 

chocolate molten cake

 

the inside of molten cake.. slurrppp

 

looks delicious huh?? hahahha…

 

 

 

this is the truck… we bought it at nite.. you can see my own pix at the bottom of this post.. Since it was dark, I couldn’t take nice shots
And here is Washington Square at night…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This one supposed to be the Chrysler Building hahaha…

 

There is this street performer. When you sit/stand inside the arch, the sound quality is much better. I like how the lights resulted in these pics.

 

 

 

 

Ahh this one is a special pic for my friend, Yan.. Yes.. it’s a GYM Yan, very upscale GYM.. hahahaha.. I was in awe tooo.. and wondering if their equipment made of gold hahhaa…

 

I kept telling myself, I’ve seen this place in movie, but I couldn’t remember.. Anyone?

 

My own dessert truck pic.. LOL

 

 

This is a different pic. It was inside NY airport, where a BIG misfortune happened to me. I got delayed for 8 hours (waiting inside the airplane for 3 hours) However, I fulfilled my dream to eat/drink in a pub-style bar. I ate an unexpectedly very good tender grilled chicken here (which again I forgot to take pic) I don’t even remember the restaurant name hahah.. Maybe I was too eager to relax outside the aircraft hahaha…
3 Responses to “Washington Square & Dessert Truck, New York”

  1. zenia October 27, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    omg the dessert!!!! looks so delicious!

    yup remember the Washington square from August Rush & Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium if I’m not mistaken.

    • chocomoccacino October 28, 2010 at 3:12 am #

      I don’t wtch August Rush.. but I don’t remember emporium has washington square.. hahaa..

      Yes.. the dessert is SUPER!!!!!! Love it so much!!!

  2. Yan November 3, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    A gym, gerrie? hahaha.. why would you dedicate a picture of a gym to me? i don’t go to gym that much.

    On second thought, you should have taken more pics from inside the gym. You know, the lounge, the equipment, the locker room :p the instructors 😀 hahaha just kidding.

    And, yes, I agree, the dessert looks really nice. Yummm…

Leave a Reply

